IC SandboxIC Community 

  

Links

General Reference

SEOVEC

Ohio Dept of Education

MVESC

Battelle For Kids

Ohio Learning Standards

Coalation of Rural And Appalachian Schools

Reading Recovery 

PARCC – Next Generation Tests / Common Core

PARCC Online: http://www.parcconline.org/

PARCC Practice Tests: http://www.parcconline.org/practice-tests

Assessments The Next Generation:  http://nextgen.apps.sparcc.org/home

PARCC Test Tutorial: http://epat-parcc.testnav.com/client/index.html#login?username=PCTutorial&password=Tutorial

Student Practice Resources – Student Tutorials and Tools: http://ohtst.portal.airast.org/ocba/resources/?section=1-student-practice-resources

Online Assessments with Google Forms: https://docs.google.com/a/seovec.org/document/d/1R284Rr2v-tl4Uu8e8_6z1MN9TLSdhVp2zRWAChviNf0/edit

NWOCA Next Generation Assessments: http://nextgen.nwoca.org/

Ohio’s State Tests – Ohio Department of Education:  http://education.ohio.gov/Topics/Testing/Ohio-s-State-Tests

Edcite Common Core Practice:  https://www.edcite.com/

Common Core Standards: http://www.corestandards.org/

Google 

Google Apps for Education:  http://www.google.com/work/apps/education/

Google Web Apps:  http://google.apps.sparcc.org/resources/web-apps

Guide to Going Google:  http://eduguide.googleapps.com/

Google Site – Help: https://support.google.com/sites/answer/153098?hl=en&ref_topic=23216&rd=1

Google Drive - Help:  https://support.google.com/drive/?hl=en#topic=14940

Google Calendar – Help:  https://support.google.com/calendar/?hl=en#topic=6076998

Google Forms – Help:  https://support.google.com/docs/answer/87809?rd=1

Google Blogger – Help:  https://support.google.com/blogger/answer/1623800?hl=en

Promethean Interactive WhiteBoard

Promethean Planet:  http://prometheanplanet.com

Promethean Acti vInspire Studio - Help:  http://www.prometheanplanet.com/en/professional-development/curriculum/teacher-support/activinspire-studio.aspx

Promethean Activ Tips (Videos – Help):  http://www.prometheanplanet.com/en/professional-development/activtips/

Promethean Flipchart Fundamentals – Help:  http://www.prometheanplanet.com/en/professional-development/flipchart-fundamentals.aspx

Promethean Top Teaching Tips – Help:  http://www.prometheanplanet.com/documents/uk-us/pdf/professional-development/activtips/top-teaching-tips.pdf

iPads/Tablets

Kath Shrock’s iPads4Teaching:  http://www.ipads4teaching.net/ipads-in-the-classroom.html

iPad Academy:  http://ipadacademy.com/

Apple’s iPads in Education: https://www.apple.com/education/ipad/

K12 Standards Resources

Common Core State Standards:  http://www.corestandards.org/

Exemplars:  http://www.exemplars.com/

International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE), National Educational Technology Standards – NETS: http://www.iste.org/standards

IXL State Standards:  http://www.ixl.com/standards/

Web-based Tutoring

TutorsZone:  http://etutorszone.com

Tutor/Mentor Connection:  http://www.tutormentorconnection.org/

Learn To Be Online Tutoring:  http://www.learntobe.org/

Online Projects

edHelper: http://www.edhelper.com/

Filamentality:  http://www.kn.att.com/wired/fil/

Generation YES:  http://www.genyes.org/

Global Schoolnet:  http://www.globalschoolnet.org/index.cfm

iEARN – International Education and Resource Netowrk:  http://iearn.org/

JASON Learning:  http://www.jason.org/

Kidlink:  http://www.kidlink.org

NASA Quest:  http://quest.arc.nasa.gov

Quia Web:  http://www.quia.com/web

SchoolExpress:  http://www.schoolexpress.com/

WebQuest:  http://webquest.org/

Student Research Resources

Cyber-Sleuth Kids:  http://cybersleuth-kids.com/

Fact Monster:  http://www.factmonster.com/

Homework Spot:  http://homeworkspot.com/

InfoPlease:  http://www.infoplease.com/

iTools:  http://itools.com/

Library Spot:  http://libraryspot.com/

Professional Resources

Atomic Learning:  http://www.atomiclearning.com/

Blackboard: http://www.blackboard.com

Center for Education Reform:  http://www.edreform.com

Educational Research:  http://www.ernweb.com/

Federal Resources for Educational Excellence:  http://www.free.ed.gov

Instructional Design:  http://www.instructionaldesign.org

National Center for Technology Planning:  http://www.nctp.com/

Sites for Teachers:  http://sitesforteachers.com/index.html

TeachersFirst:  http://www.teachersfirst.com

TeacherVision:  http://www.teachervision.com

teAchnology:  http://www.teach-nology.com/

W3 Schools: http://www.w3schools.com

Finding People and Businesses

AnyWho:  http://www.anywho.com

US Search:  http://www.ussearch.com

Who2 Biographies:  http://www.who2.com

Whowhere: http://www.whowhere.com

Genealogy Resources

Cyndi’s List:  http://www.cyndislist.com/

Ellis Island Foundation: http://www.ellisisland.org

FamilySearch: http://www.familysearch.org

National Genealogical Society:  http://www.ngsgenealogy.org

USGenWeb Project:  http://www.usgenweb.org

WorldGenWeb Project:  http://worldgenweb.org

Mapping/Global Information Systems

Atlapedia Online:  http://www.atlapedia.com

FreeTrip.com: http://www.freetrip.com

Google Earth: http://earth.google.com

Google Maps: http://maps.google.com

Google Moon: http://moon.google.com

MapMaker Interactive: http://mapmaker.education.nationalgeographic.com

MapQuest: http://www.mapquest.com

National Atlas: http://nationalatlas.gov

Worldatlas: http://www.worldatlas.com

Yahoo Maps: http://maps.yahoo.com

Language Translators

Google Translate:  https://translate.google.com

BabelIFish: http://www.babelfish.com

Bing Translator: http://www.bing.com/translator

Free Translation: http://www.freetranslation.com

ImTranslator: http://translation.paralink.com

Libraries and Museums

Kate Love Simpson Library: http://www.morgan.lib.oh.us/

INFOhio:  http://www.infohio.org/

American Memory Historical Collections: http://memory.loc.gov

American Museum of Natural History: http://www.amnh.org

The Archaeology Channel: http://www.archaeologychannel.org

Exploratorium: http://www.exploratorium.edu

Free ebooks – Project Gutenberg:  http://gutenberg.org

The Franklin Institute: http://www.fi.edu

Library of Congress: http://www.loc.gov/

LibrarySpot: http://www.libraryspot.com

The Museum of Broadcast Communications: http://www.museum.tv

MuseumSpot: http://www.museumspot.com

Museum Stuff: http://www.museumstuff.com

National Air and Space Museum: http://airandspace.si.edu

National Archives: http://www.archives.gov

National Gallery of Art: http://www.nga.gov

OhioLink – Ohio’s Academic Library Consortium:  http://ohiolink.edu

Ohio Resource Center:  http://ohiorc.org

Smithsonian: http://www.si.edu

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum: http://www.ushmm.org

Broadcast Media

A&E Classroom: http://www.aetv.com/classroom

Annenberg Learner: http://www.learner.org

Biography.Com: http://www.biography.com

Book TV: http://booktv.org

Discovery: http://discovery.com

Discovery Education: http://discoveryeducation.com

National Geographic: http://www.nationalgeographic.com

National Geographic Education: http://education.nationalgeographic.com/education

National Public Radio: http://www.npr.org

Nickelodeon:  http://www.nick.com

Nick Jr: http://www.nickjr.com

PBS: http://video.pbs.org/

PBS Teachers: http://www.pbslearningmedia.org/

PBS Kids: http://pbskids.org

Sesame Street: http://pbskids.org/sesame/

The Weather Channel: http://weather.com

News Sources

Morgan County Herald: http://mchnews.com

ABC News: http://abcnews.go.com/

Cnet: http://news.cnet.com

CNN:  http://www.cnn.com

Fox News: http:// www.foxnews.com

Google News: http://news.google.com

NBC News: http://www.nbcnews.com

The New York Times: http://www.nytimes.com

Time: http://www.time.com

Time for Kids: http://www.timeforkids.com

U.S. News & World Report: http://usnews.com

USA Today: http://usatoday.com

USA Today Education: http://usatodayeducation.com

The Wall Street Journal: http://thewallstreetjournal.com

The Wall Street Journal Classroom Edition: http://classroom.wsj.com

Yahoo! News: http://news.yahoo.com

General Curriculum

ABC-CLIO: http://abc-clio.com

BrainPOP: http://www.brainpop.com

Ditch That Textbook:  http://ditchthattextbook.com/

EDSITEment: http://edsitement.neh.gov

How Stuff Works: http://www.howstuffworks.com

I Know That: http://iknowthat.com

Kathy Shrock’s Guide to Everything: http://www.schrockguide.net

The Arts

Arts Education partnership: http://www.aep-arts.org

ArtsConnectEd: http://www.artsconnect.org

ArtsEdge: http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org

ArtSiteNet http://artsitenet.com

Mathematics

Ohio’s Resource Center for Mathematics: http://www.ohiorc.org/for/math/

cK-12:  http://ck12.org

Calculators On-Line Center: http://www.martindalecenter.com/Calculators.html

GoENC:  http://goenc.com

ExploreLearning: http://www.explorelearning.com

Hotmath:  http://www.hotmath.com

Math.com: http://www.math.com

MathDL: http://mathdl.maa.org

The Math Forum: http://mathforum.org

Math Goodies: http://www.mathgoodies.com

NCTM Illuminations: http://illuminations.nctm.org

National Library of Virtual Manipulatives:  http://nlvm.usu.edu

Science

cK-12:  http://ck12.org

Enature: http://www.enature.com

GoENC:  http://goenc.com

LiveScience: http://livescience.com

NASA Education: http://education.nasa.gov

Physics.org: http://www.physics.org

Social Studies

Ohio’s Resource Center for Social Studies: http://www.ohiorc.org/for/socialstudies/

CNN Student News: http://www.cnn.com/studentnews

CountryWatch: http://www.countrywatch.com

EconEdLink: http://www.econedlink.org

EyeWitness to History: http://www.eyewitnesstohistory.com

My Social Studies: http://www.mysocialstudies.com

Practical Money Skills for Life: http://www.practicalmoneyskills.com

Social Studies School Service: http://www.socialstudies.com

Teaching with Documents: http://www.edteck.com/dbq

Health/Nutrition/Physical Education

Health.gov: http://health.gov

KidsHealth: http://www.kidshealth.org

KidsRunning: http://www.kidsrunning.com

MedLinePlus: http://www.medlineplus.gov

English/Language Arts

Daily Grammar: http://www.dailygrammar.com/archive.htm

Ohio’s Resource Center for English/Language Arts: http://www.ohiorc.org/for/ela/

Web English Teacher: http://www.webenglishteacher.com/

Vocabulous: http://www.educationworld.com/a_lesson/archives/vocabulous.shtml

NCTE: http://www.ncte.org/

ReadWriteThink: http://www.readwritethink.org/

Utilities/Search Engines

WolframAlpha:  http://www.wolframalpha.com/

Google: http://www.google.com

Bing: http://www.bing.com

Yahoo: www.yahoo.com

Ask: http://www.ask.com

Engrade (Number 1 online grade book and more for free...always free):  https://www.engrade.com/

Bitly (A great way to shorten URL’s and track them): http://bitly.com/

Google URL Shortener:  https://goo.gl/

Tiny URL:  http://tinyurl.com/

TodaysMeet (Backchannel):  http://todaysmeet.com

Class DoJo:  http://www.classdojo.com

Evernote:  http://www.evernote.com

Wiggio (A collaborative tool):  http://woggio.com

SpiderScribe (Mindmapping):  http://www.spiderscribe.net

Flubaroo (Grading made easy):  http://www.flubaroo.com/

Online Learning

The State of TECH:  http://thestateoftech.org

Kahn Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/

Udacity:  http://udacity.com

EdX:  http://edx.org

Coursera:  http://coursera.org

Kids’ Vid (A video production instructional site that guides students through the process of creating, viewing, saving, and presenting what they are learning.):  http://kidsvid.4teachers.org/

Non-Discrimination Policy

 

The Morgan Local School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquires regarding the non-discrimination policies:

Beverly Steinbrecher, Director of Special Programs
Morgan Local School District
PO Box 509
McConnelsville, Ohio 43756

Staff Gmail1 Student Gmail1

Please Use Google Chrome

Web Site Login

MLSD OAC

ExcellentBannerweb